top of page
  • Writer's pictureBridgina Molloy

How not to do an add layout...

What a day, what a day...

I decided that I would try to lay out my own add at home, given that I've been trying to copy some that I've found online using different apps to add images together. Now I don't recommend trying to do this kind of photography to everyone, as I kept getting the flashy, light on everything. Especially my kindle screen.

As my darling wife pointed out using this scarf was a little busy with the rest of the items...

This is an image that she tried to fix for me, but there was no fixing lol.



So we went with a towel and pared down the items...my wife as it turns out is a darned good photographer.


I thought adding the kindle, the books, the skull and the firestone would be awesome...but it didn't quite work.

Then I thought, why not add a goblet and a candle, after all I've seen a lot of adds with those in it...but...Nope...

Then I thought...just the goblet, skull and firestone...

then I had a bright idea of standing the books on their side, with a small cauldron holding them up, and the kindle beside them...but again, reflection of light on the kindle kinda ruined it.

My wife then went on to explain that what I needed was a thing called a 'light box' which is basically a box that you can take these kind of images with, and knocking out the glare of the flashy on the screens.

Now we can make one, or we can save up and purchase one before the next book comes out...do you have a favourite image?


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page